Founded in 1816, Baughman Township in Wayne County, Ohio is known for its productive and progressive agriculture.   Rural residences and family businesses intermingle with well-tended fields in this pleasant community.

  • Population 2010 census - 4536
  • Located in northeast Wayne County
  • Bordered on the north by Chippewa Township, on the south by Sugar Creek Township, on the east by Lawrence Township ( Stark County) and on the west by Greene Township
  • Includes part of the City of Orrville, all of the Village of Marshallville and the community of Burton City